top of page

One Surreal Year...

One year ago today, my journey toward St. Louis truly began. I sent in my application to determine if I was a candidate for Selective Dorsal Rhizotomy surgery with Dr. Park - on the eve of my birthday. I quietly hoped that this would be the gift of hope that I could give to myself, for the brighter future I dreamed of - that I knew was within reach.

In the year that has followed, I find myself in awe of what this community has helped me to achieve. I'm endlessly grateful for all of the love, encouragement, support and excitement that has surrounded me over the last 7 months on this journey!

The video above captures some of that magic. Here's to looking back on such a life-changing year. With your continued love and support, I can't wait to see what's in store as I look ahead to St. Louis!

Now, it's almost time to go get those birthday candles ready. I've got an extra-special wish to make this year!

With love and thanks,

Virginia

Archive
bottom of page