top of page

New Year, New Logo!

With the start of a new year, I decided to create a new logo for the "Walk with Wish" mission. (I will always love the original we created because it was an international team effort...with my dear cousin Amanda, as well as friends from Ireland, Germany, the USA, Sweden and Canada all coming together to create the vision on paper that was stuck inside my head for so long!) But, as this journey has moved along, I have also felt a really strong sense of conviction that I am MEANT to go to St. Louis for SDR. It's no longer something that I simply want to do, but rather than I must do. I continue to be reminded of that as of late, especially as the tail end of 2017 was hard...really hard, physically. What keeps me going though, is knowing that SDR can and will happen for me. I'm hanging onto this belief as my single greatest future wish for this new year. I know there is a lot of hard work to be done to make my trip to St. Louis happen...and I'm ready for that....but...I also think that there's also a bit of magic to things like this. Too many beautiful, serendipitous things have happened since October 2017 for me to have any doubt about it. So....with help from a few dear friends, we gave the logo a makeover for 2018.

I will wish upon the stars and keep the hope and faith that somehow, by the end of this year, we will have secured the funding to allow me to have SDR surgery. If this journey has taught me anything, after all... it is to "believe in courage, kindness and...occasionally....a little bit of magic!"

Archive
bottom of page